Details of pension

• I am a retired Armed Forces officer & a senior citizen. I was working in a public funded organisation at Visakhapatnam, after my retirement from active service in 1989. My salary was fixed in an official 'Interview', after detailed negotiations. As I was getting 'pension', I was offered a lower salary, in a lower post, in relation to the post for which I was interviewed. I accepted the same & was happily working for over 9 years before I had a tiff with my new boss, who issued orders that because my pay was not "rightly" fixed in accordance with Rules for Pensioners, it has to be revised & substancially reduced; & I am to refund the "extra amount" that was paid to me in the intervening years. I resigned in protest & my remaining salary & gratuity were forefeited. I have no doubt that the above action was taken purely in vegeance & was totally illegal & immoral. For this I have filed a case in Hyderabad High Court in 2001. It has not come for hearing yet. Now, I understand my case is likely to get further delayed due to the bifurcation of the court into AP/Telangana High Courts. I am settled in Noida, (Delhi NCR), am already 70 years old & now in poor health. Can the RTI come to my help? If so, how should I go about it? I shall be grateful for your early response please.

• RTI Experts

Depends.

You could file multiple RTIs to make your case stronger substantiated with authenticated information.